Tracklisting For Jay-Z’s Magna Carta Holy Grail Revealed


Ever since Jay-Z killed Kanye’s Yeezus buzz with a 3 minute Samsung commercial(Yes completely steam rolled over it!!) Everyone has been wondering what HOV has in store for his loyal Roc Nation with his 12th studio album(Yes you read right,12th studio album!) Well wait no more! Hov’s camp revealed the tracklisting today.

Mr. Carter is keeping the features and production under lock and key. Although it’s safe to say all the producers featured in the commercial had some part in the production of the album. To say Jay-Z is smart is an understatement!

He is a f*cking genius! Releasing his album via Samsung’s Magna Carta app to 1 million people before the album is available to the general public on July 4 is f*cking amazing marketing! Then add a summer tour with Justin Timberlake on top of that, it just keeps getting better! Oh and Billboard he doesn’t even need you to count that first million albums it’s nuthin!

Anyone who knows me personally knows I am a Jay-Z Stan! I have been rocking with him since Reasonable Doubt. I can not wait until July 4! If I did not feel like it was taking a step backward, I would get a Android based phone(shade) just to download the app to get the album.

Check out the tracklisting below:

1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
7. Oceans
8. F.U.T.W.
09. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail (Bonus Track)
15. Open Letter (Bonus Track)

Magna Carta Holy Grail drops July 4

I won’t even bother asking if you will be getting the album because you would be a damn fool not to!


Whut, say you?