[LISTEN]New Music: King Kunta-Kendrick Lamar + To Pimp A Butterfly Tracklisting

We want the whole funk and nothing but the funk!
Kendrick Lamar is back with the second single single from his highly anticipated second album, To Pimp a Butterfly. The song is titled King Kunta. First let me just say that the cover art for this single is striking and very polarizing very similar to the cover art for the actual album.
You can tell from the funky grove of this song that Parliment Funkadelic was a heavy influence when this song was created. The hook of the song lets you know that K. Dot is not here for the games

“Bitch where you when I was walkin’? / Now I run the game got the whole world talkin’ / King Kunta,”

The song sounds like it could be in the updated version of the blaxploitan classic Foxy Brown with Cookie from Empire in the starring role. After hearing the Blacker The Berry and this song, I am very interested to hear, To Pimp a Butterfly. Check out the King Kunta and the tracklisting for the new album below. Also check out the Michael Jackson shout out.
Listen to King Kunta HERE
To Pimp a Butterfly Tracklisting
To Pimp a Butterfly
1. “Wesley’s Theory”
2. “For Free? (Interlude)”
3. “King Kunta”
4. “Institutionalized”
5. “These Walls”
6. “u”
7. “Alright”
8. “For Sale? (Interlude)”
9. “Momma”
10. “Hood Politics”
11. “How Much A Dollar Cost”
12. “Complexion”
13. “The Blacker the Berry”
14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)”
15. “i”
16. “Mortal Man”
Whut say you?

One thought on “[LISTEN]New Music: King Kunta-Kendrick Lamar + To Pimp A Butterfly Tracklisting

Whut, say you?