Solange Announces New Album ‘A Seat At The Table’ and Tracklisting 

Kinfolk I need ‘A Seat At This Table’ NOW!

Sol-Angel AKA Solange Knowles has been hinting at new music via her website/instagram for a while now, and today we got our wish! The new album is titled ‘A Seat At The Table’ and I am f*cking estatic! This is Solange’s third full length album, the follow-up to Sol-Angel & The Hadley Street Dreams, which is still in heavy rotation. This album slaps follow her  ‘True’ EP  which was released independently. Continue reading


Frank Ocean Finally Drops New Album “Endless”

Kinfolk after all the stunts and shows Frank Ocean has finally dropped his highly anticipated new album “Endless” last night on his website All the stans can breath a sigh of relief because he had y’all  bugging the f*ck out! Continue reading

Future To Drop Second Album For 2015 


FutureHive Rejoice!

My ratchet prayers have been answered Future Hendrix announced that he would be dropping another album for 2015 at The Made In America Festival in Philly over the weekend. This following the runaway success of DS2. 

I can always count on Future for a ratchet anthem! Say what you want about his parenting, but you can never say he didn’t make you lose your ratchet mind! I am sure he will have several songs that will be added to my “Book of Future” playlist. I am HERE for this!

Whut say you?

[PHOTO CREDIT: Instagram @future]

Janet Jackson Reveals Tracklisting For “Unbreakable”

Janet Jackson opened her Unbreakable Tour in Vancouver to good reviews, proving that she still has it! In addition to that Janet has given her fans the tracklisting to her highly anticipated Unbreakable album. She sent out the the following message on her Facebook page:

“I’ve been listening…Here you go. Enjoy  😃 Love Janet #Unbreakable #CoversationsInACafe”

The album will be released on October 2, and features 17 tracks. There is a guest appearances from J. Cole(No Sleep). Janet is back working with Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis which is awesome because they make awesome music together. I can’t wait to see Janet live it will be my first time seeing her live and I am looking forward to a great show!

Unbreakable Tracklisting


2.Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)

3. Dammn Baby

4.The Great Forever

5. Shoulda Known Better

6. After You Fall

7. Broken Hearts Heal

8. Night

9. No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)

10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria

11. 2 B Loved

12. Take Me Away

13. Promise

14. Lessons Learned

15. Black Eagle

16. Well Traveled

17. Gon B Alright

Whut say you, 


Monica Announces ‘Code Red’ Release Date

I love me some Monica Brown! Seems like yesterday that Monica put out her debut album Miss Thang, which still is relevant today! Well Mrs. Brown is back with new music, her 8th studio album titled Code Red on Septemeber 18. She is eight albums deep y’all! Talk about longevity.

Code Red has production from Polow Da Don, Rico Love, Pop&Oak and Fat Boy, among others. The lead single “Just Right For Me” featuring Lil Wayne is climbing on Billboard’s Adult R&B Songs Chart. As of today (July 30), the song is at No. 23 on the chart. Monica performed the track live for the first time at BET’s inaugural Players’ Awards earlier this month.

I am always HERE for a Monica album, I really hope that she and Tamar bring this tour that Tamar Instagrammed about to fruition, that would be a dope tour! I would be there!

Whut say you?

[Photo Credit:Instagram @monicabrown]

Diddy Plans To Release No Way Out 2

So…In things that should never happen news, Diddy is allegedly planning to release a sequel to the classic No Way Out album *sighs really hard, and sucks teeth really loudly* Ugggggggggggggggggh! Why can’t these artist just leave well enough alone! I didn’t like it when Mary J Blige tried to do My Life 2! I didn’t like it when Mariah tried it with EMC2! I could go on but I won’t! The problem with making sequels to classic albums, is the sequel never lives up to the original. How about we name it something else. No Way Out has to be one of my favorite albums of all time. Why Lord? *throws hands up*

According to Diddy’s new artist Grizzle *side-eye*

“I’m working on Puff Daddy’s last album,”

“It’s called No Way Out 2. It’s a crazy project. I’m very honored to be a part of it. Nobody can make an album like Puff Daddy. I’ll be actually rapping on there too.”

According to Gizzle this will be Diddy’s final album(I’ll believe this when I see it) The Pharrell assisted Finna Get Loose seems to be the first single from the album:

Diddy keeps hinting at a possible Bad Boy 20th Anniversry tour, which I am HERE for minus French Montana and with addition of a couple of other acts from Bad Boy past! Look out for my post about My Dream Bad Boy 20th Anniversry Tour lineup.

Whut say you?



Jennifer Hudson Unveils ‘JHUD’ Album Cover & Release Date


J Hud has unveiled the cover art and release date for third album, J Hud, the album is scheduled to be released on September 23 on RCA. The cover is shot against Chicago’s skyline and J Hud is giving us beat and bothered on the cover.

The album has already spawned the T.I. assisted I Can’t Describe and the Timbaland produced Walk It Out, which I absolutely love. The album is said to be 70’s inspired, hopefully it’s nothing like that song she performed at the BET Awards. I wasn’t here Effie doing Donna Summers at all!

Check out the album sampler below:

Whut say you?


Robin Thick Unveils Cover & Tracklist for Paula


Robin Thicke has unveiled the cover & and tracklist for his new album, Paula, named after his estranged wife Paula Patton. The cover looks that of a man who knows who he has done wrong.

The album was completely written and produced by Robin, it is inspired by his wife, which is clear from the title. Hopefully this album lives up to the success of his chart topping, Blurred Lines, it will be hard to top, “Hey! Hey! Hey! Hey!” Hopefully he will be able to.

Peep the tracklisting below:

1. “You’re My Fantasy”
2. “Get Her Back”
3. “Still Madly Crazy”
4. “Lock the Door”
5. “Whatever I Want”
6. “Living in New York City”
7. “Love Can Grow Back”
8. “Black Tar Cloud”
9. “Too Little Too Late”
10. “Tippy Toes”
11. “Something Bad”
12. “The Opposite of Me”
13. “Time of Your Life”
14. “Forever Love”

Whut say you?

Kelis Unveils Cover & Tracklist For “Food” Album


Ms. Bossy AKA Kelis, is gearing up to release new music. Kelis new album “Food” is scheduled for release in April. Some of the song titles on the album are inspired by food, and this is fitting because Kelis is a certified Chef.

The album included 13 tracks. The album is available for pre-order on iTunes.  The lead single is, Jerk Ribs.  Hopefully this album is better than her last album, Flesh Tone(2010). I will be interested to see what she has to offer with this album.

Check out track-listing below:

1. “Jerk Ribs”
2. “Breakfast”
3. “Forever Be”
4. “Floyd”
5. “Runner”
6. “Hooch”
7. “Cobbler”
8. “Bless the Telephone”
9. “Fish Fry”
10. “Change”
11. “Rumble”
12. “Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy”
13. “Dreamer”

Will you be picking up Kelis’s new album?